Home » Aviation, Press Releases » AAHK welcomes new board member

Airport Authority Hong Kong welcomed Vincent Lo Hong-sui to the AAHK board along with the reappointments of Albert Ho Chun-yan and Chan Kam-lam for three-year terms starting 1 January 2013.

Marvin Cheung Kin-tung, chairman of AAHK, expressed his gratitude to Allan Wong Chi-yun, who served as a member of the board from 1 January 2010 to 31 December 2012, for his contributions and guidance to the development of Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA).

“I look forward to the arrival of Mr Lo, who guided the development of the airport in its early operation stage,” said Cheung. “Having Mr Lo, Mr Ho and Mr Chan on the Board will be critical as we plan the expansion of HKIA into a three-runway system to accommodate increasing air traffic demand.”

Lo was appointed to the board by the Hong Kong SAR Government. He also served as a board member of the Provisional Airport Authority Hong Kong and AAHK from 1990 to 1999.

As of 1 January 2013, the board of the airport authority is comprised of 17 members.


Photo: Timitrius

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × three =

Please support the site
By clicking any of these buttons you help our site to get better
Social PopUP by SumoMe
Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.