Home » Breaking News, Maritime » CKYH, Evergreen outline 12 joint Asia-Europe routes

The four-carrier alliance CKYH (Cosco, “K” Line, Yang Ming, and Hanjin) and Evergreen Line have entered into individual cooperative arrangements with one another on 12 joint Asia-Europe lanes that, as announced last December, are slated to start from April 2012.

“The cooperation between the four CKYH Lines and Evergreen Line is designed to offer customers best sailing frequency, transit time and service coverage so as to fulfill customers’ needs,” China’s Cosco said in a statement on March 12.

The bilateral arrangements will lead to the joint operation of eight weekly services for the Asia-North Europe trade and four weekly services for the Asia-Mediterranean corridor, including direct services for the Asia-Adriatic regions, with calls at Rijeka, Koper and Trieste.

The weekly services on the Asia-North Europe lane, which are said to offer the highest frequency in the market, will provide “very attractive” transit times from Asia to major European ports, including Rotterdam, Hamburg and Felixstowe, that will run from 26 to 27 days from Shanghai/Ningbo and 23 to 24 days from Yantian.

Most of the fleet operated in these 12 loops will range in capacity from 8,000 20-foot equivalent units to 13,000 TEUs.

The Asia-North Europe loops are the following:

  • NE1: Shanghai, Ningbo, Hong Kong, Nansha, Hamburg, Rotterdam, Felixstowe, Singapore, Nansha, Shanghai.
  • NE2: Xiamen, Kaohsiung, Yantian, Singapore, Rotterdam, Hamburg, Felixstowe, Antwerp, Singapore, Hong Kong, Xiamen.
  • NE3: Xingang, Dalian, Qingdao, Ningbo, Singapore, Rotterdam, Felixstowe, Hamburg, Antwerp, Yantian, Hong Kong, Xingang.
  • NE4: Ningbo, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Singapore, Rotterdam, Hamburg, Antwerp, Singapore, Yantian, Kaohsiung, Ningbo.
  • NE6: Xingang, Kwangyang, Pusan, Shanghai, Yantian, Singapore, Algeciras, Hamburg, Rotterdam, Le Havre, Algeciras, Singapore, Hong Kong, Xingang.
  • CEM: Shanghai, Ningbo, Yantian, Felixstowe, Hamburg, Rotterdam, Hong Kong, Shanghai.
  • CES: Kaohsiung, Ningbo, Shanghai, Taipei, Hong Kong, Yantian, Tanjung Pelepas, Colombo, Piraeus, Rotterdam, Hamburg, Thamesport, Piraeus, Jeddah, Colombo, Tanjung Pelepas, Kaohsiung.
  • CES2: Qingdao, Shanghai, Ningbo, Xiamen, Yantian, Tanjung Pelepas, Port Kelang, Hamburg, Rotterdam, Antwerp, Tanjung Pelepas, Qingdao.

The four Asia-Mediterranean services are:

  • MD1: Qingdao, Shanghai, Ningbo, Yantian, Hong Kong, Shekou, Singapore, Piraeus, La Spezia, Genoa, Barcelona, Valencia, Piraeus, Singapore, Hong Kong, Qingdao.
  • MD2: Ningbo, Shanghai, Xiamen, Kaohsiung, Hong Kong, Yantian, Singapore, Port Said, Ashdod, Genoa, Barcelona, Fos, Port Said, Singapore, Hong Kong, Ningbo.
  • MD3: Pusan, Shanghai, Ningbo, Hong Kong, Yantian, Singapore, Port Said, Napoli, La Spezia, Livorno, Port Said, Singapore, Hochimin, Hong Kong, Yantian, Ningbo.
  • UAM: Tokyo, Osaka, Pusan, Qingdao, Shanghai, Ningbo, Kaohsiung, Hong Kong, Yantian, Tanjung Pelepas, Colombo, Ashdod, Alexandria, Taranto, Koper, Rijeka, Trieste, Taranto, Colombo, Tanjung Pelepas, Kaohsiung, Hong Kong, Yantian, Shanghai, Ningbo.


Photo: Cosco

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 − four =

Please support the site
By clicking any of these buttons you help our site to get better
Social PopUP by SumoMe
Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.