Wednesday, December 1, 2021
HomePorts/TerminalsTravel ban now includes US

Travel ban now includes US

The US joined the list of countries where a travel ban is in place to prevent the spread of a new variant of COVID-19, Malacañang said on Wednesday (Dec 30).

The day before the government announced a travel ban on 19 countries as well as Hong Kong.

The new COVID-19 variant, first reported in the United Kingdom, is believed to be more transmissible.

The travel ban took today (Dec 30) and will last until January 15, 2021. It covers all foreign travelers coming from, or transiting through, the banned areas or who have been to the same places mentioned within 14 days preceding arrival in the Philippines.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

19 + one =

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -