Home » Press Releases » PH team bags championship at aircargo regional golf tournament

The Aircargo Golf Club (AGC) of the Philippines won the Team Championship Crown at the recently concluded Aircargo Golf Regional Tournament held June 17-18, 2013 in Taipei.

The Philippines also won the doubles team event courtesy of Marlon Villanueva/Justin Limjap, and the individual low gross through Justin Limjap. In addition, Manny Salgado emerged first runner-up in the Class A division.

The two-day event was played at Tong Hwa Golf and Country Club and Royal Kuan-Hsi Golf Club. It was also participated in by Hong Kong, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan, Malaysia, and Singapore.

Each country was represented by 20 players with the best 13 scores to count. The Philippines sent the biggest delegation with 24 players.

The annual event, which started in 1991, aims to foster camaraderie and promote cooperation among industry members within the Asian region.

The Aircargo Golf Club of each country is composed of players from the airfreight forwarding, airline, ground-handling, logistics and other related businesses.

The Philippines first joined the AGC Regional competition in 2008 in Jakarta, Indonesia. In 2010 the Philippines hosted the event at the Sta. Elena and Orchard Golf and Country club where it won for the first time. Last year the event was hosted by Hong Kong at the Mission Hills in Guangdong, China. Next year it’s Thailand’s turn.

AGC Philippines is headed by its chairman, Jimmy Bautista; president, Angelito Colona; team manager Terry Capistrano; PRO, Ramon de Leon; team captains, Rudy Fulo/Marlon Villanueva; treasurer, Mike Aquino; and tournament director, Gregg Sebastian.

Team Philippines was sponsored by International Container Terminal Services, Inc, Subic Bay International Terminal Corp, TMS Group, Pair-Pags, Cargohaus/Lina Group, Eagle Express Group and the Pac Atlantic Group.

Shown in the picture are the 24 team members: Ed Abesamis, Mike Aquino, Jimmy Bautista, Terry Capistrano, Lito Colona, Mon de Leon, Tom de Vera, Rudy Fulo, Owen Fulo, Engel Guzman, Kenneth Lachica, Justin Limjap, Chris Lozano, Buddy Madrigal, Jim Melo, Nelson Mendoza, Mario Pangan, Guilbert Purcia, Manny Salgado, Gregg Sebastian, Reimond Silvestre, Doming Talosig, Jay Valdez, and Marlon Villanueva.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 − two =

Please support the site
By clicking any of these buttons you help our site to get better
Social PopUP by SumoMe
Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.